المناهج

يضمن النهج الذي تتبعه مدرسة البحث العلمي لتطوير المناهج بأن تقدم لجميع الطلبة، وبغض النظر عن معلوماتهم السابقة أو قدراتهم، أعمالاً يشاركون فيها وبمستويات مختلفة، حيث تشعرهم بالحماسة والتحفيز، وبالتالي يكون الإنجاز مضموناً للجميع. نحن نؤمن أنه من خلال تزويد طلابنا بالمعرفة والمهارات الخاصة بالمواد الأساسية أولاً، ثم توفير فرص شائقة لهم لتطبيق تعلمهم بطرق مختلفة، فيمكننا حينها تلبية احتياجات التعلم المتميزة والفريدة في سياق متكامل. تم تعزيز هذا الأمر من خلال العديد من الفرص اللامنهجية التي قد تلهم الطلبة مثل الرحلات الميدانية والمخيمات والمسابقات والزيارات الدولية والأعمال التطوعية والخيرية.

المنهاج البريطاني: قائم على أسس قوية وناجحة بشكل كبير لأكثر من 20 عاماً!

تقدم مدرسة البحث العلمي منهاجاً بريطانياً قوياً يقدمه معلمون وقادة ذوو مستوىً عالٍ وتلقوا التدريب في المملكة المتحدة. يبدأ الطلبة رحلتهم في المرحلة التأسيسية التي لطالما حققت التميز باستمرار. يتحدث جميع طلابنا تقريباً اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة إضافية. وعندما يتقدمون في مراحلهم الدراسية، فإن نسبة نجاحهم في اجتياز مادة اللغة الإنجليزية في مرحلة IGCSE تصل إلى 100%. ونقدم مجموعة واسعة من اختيارات المواد في (GCSE) و(A Levels)، حيث أن العديد من طلابنا في الصف الثالث عشر يتم قبولهم في بعض أفضل جامعات المملكة المتحدة.

المنهاج الأمريكي: يقدم اختيارات عديدة ومتنوعة لطلابنا في المراحل العليا

مع انتقال مدرستنا إلى العقد الثالث، نطمح إلى تقديم المزيد من الخيارات وتوسيع آفاق المجتمع الطلابي من خلال إضافة مسار المنهاج الأمريكي لطلبة المدرسة الثانوية من الصف التاسع حتى الصف الثاني عشر. يتماشى هذا المسار مع معايير المناهج في ماساتشوستس- الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ويقدم مساراً تعليمياً إضافياً ذا جودة عالية لأعدادنا المتزايدة من الطلبة للوصول إلى العديد من الجامعات الأمريكية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وخارجها.

 

المنهاج العربي: تقديم منهاج متميز ومعترف به في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ويعتبر من الطراز الأول!

يركز المنهاج العربي على اكتساب الطلبة للغة العربية الصحيحة من خلال الاستماع والتحدث وإعداد الطلبة للقراءة والكتابة. علاوة على ذلك، تقوم المدرسة بتنمية الوعي الديني من خلال توظيف معلمين مؤهلين ومدركين تماماً لمتطلبات التطور في هذه المرحلة. ولتحقيق هذه الرؤية والأهداف التعليمية، تعتمد المدرسة وتلتزم بالركائز التالية التي يتم تدريسها من خلال المناهج الدراسية: الجو العائلي، والتجارب الشخصية، والثقة بالنفس، وإتخاذ القرار، وخلق روابط وثيقة بين المدرسة والعائلة.

CURRICULA

The SRS approach to curriculum development ensures that all students, regardless of background and ability, are provided with work that engages, challenges, excites and motivates, thereby ensuring achievement for all. We believe that by equipping our students with the core subject knowledge and skills first and then providing exciting opportunities for them to apply their learning in a range of ways, we are able to cater to their distinct and unique learning needs in an integrated context. This provision is further enhanced through a multitude of extracurricular opportunities that inspire such as field trips, camps, competitions and international residential visits, voluntary and charitable work. 

British Curriculum – based on strong foundations and hugely successful for over 20 years!

SRS offers a strong, current British Curriculum delivered by the high-quality UK trained teachers and leaders. Children make a flying start in our Foundation Stage which has been validated as consistently outstanding.  Almost all our students  speak English as an additional language. Remarkably, as they journey through the school they all do exceedingly well with 100% passing in English Language IGCSE successfully. We offer a wide range of subject choices at GCSE and A Levels courses, with Year 13 students accessing some of the top UK Universities.  

American Curriculum – offers choice and diversity for our senior students

As we moved into our third decade, we aspired to offer more choice and scope to our student community by adding an American Curriculum pathway for high school students from Grades 9 to 12.   This pathway is aligned to the Massachusetts Curriculum Standards and offers an additional quality educational route for our growing numbers of students and access to the many American Universities in the UAE and overseas.   

Arabic Curriculum – providing an outstanding curriculum and acknowledged across the UAE as first rate!

The Arabic Curriculum focuses on the students acquisition of accurate Arabic Language through listening, speaking and preparing the students for reading and writing.  In addition, the school develops religious consciousness through using qualified teachers fully aware of the developmental requirements at this stage.To achieve this vision and educational goals, the school has adopted and adheres to the following pillars taught through the curriculum: Family atmosphere, subjective experience, self-confidence, decision making and creating closer bonds between the school and the family.